The European Commission adopted a new regulation (known as PART TCO) paving the way for airlines from outside the European Union to obtain a single EU-wide safety authorisation to fly to, from or within the EU. The new system will avoid unnecessary duplication and lead to greater efficiencies compared to the current application process. The authorisation confirming EU-wide compliance with international safety standards will be provided by the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) and valid throughout the whole EU.

Source: European Commission

  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Netvibes
  • PDF