The European Commission took seven decisions under EU state aid rules on 1 October 2014 with regard to public aid measures to airports and airlines. The decisions concern three airports in Germany (Frankfurt Hahn, Saarbrücken and Zweibrücken), an airport in Belgium (Charleroi), an airport in Italy (Alghero) and an airport in Sweden (Västerås). Moreover, the Commission opened an in-depth investigation concerning financial support granted to certain airlines flying from Bruxelles-National airport (Zaventem) in Belgium. Since the beginning of 2014, the Commission had already finalised its assessment in seventeen other cases concerning operating and investment aid measures to airlines and airports.

Source: European Commission

  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Netvibes
  • PDF